UTAH QUALIFIED MEDICAL PROVIDER CERTIFICATION
The Medical Marijuana 411 online curriculum is designed to educate physicians, physician assistants, pharmacists and nurse practitioners about medical marijuana based on research and unbiased content. The Utah Qualified Medical Provider Certification course has been approved by the Utah Department of Health. This course meets or exceeds the Utah DOH, Center for Medical Cannabis Qualified Medical Provider Continuing Education Requirement, of a minimum of 4 hours of CE to become a registered, qualified practitioner with the Utah Department of Health under Utah Code 26-61a-106 (3).
The curriculum for the Utah Medical Cannabis Qualified Medical Provider also allows physicians and physician assistants to claim up to 10 AMA PRA Category 1 ™ credits through the Medical Marijuana 411 ACCME accredited course. Pharmacists and Nurse Practitioners can claim up to 10 hours CPE and CNE credit (respectively) as the CME course is also accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE) and the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation (ANCC).
The curriculum includes Utah State Medical Marijuana law. Developed as a curriculum that includes the AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™ course and Utah State Medical Marijuana, only 1 certificate will need to be submitted to the Utah DOH for approval.
Single Medical Provider: $249 Group Pricing: $199 per Medical Provider